turn our eyes away

Trent Dabbs & Ruby Amanfu

Turn our eyes away, turn our eyes away.
From this path we’ve taken, washing clean our faces.
Turn our eyes away, turn our eyes away.
Leaning on the hope that, one day, even we.
Oh, one day, even we will be saved.

I heard this song a while back but I don’t think I blogged about it. I think it’s really beautiful. If you can, take a listen. It’s so lovely. I’m dedicating my time after A2 to learn the music score, or at least come up with it myself. Really, listen to it and tell me you disagree.

Leave a Reply

