the night

It’s funny what the darkness brings out of you. It’s funny how the cover of night brings out the monsters that lie within us. I hate that don’t you? The crazy things we do when we think the world doesn’t see. But really, someone more important watches. God watches. He sees all, no matter how we try to hide. It is horrible knowing that within each person lies a demon that preys on us when our minds are absent. Or even when our minds are too full.

If only I could purge my soul of the evil that lies within. If only things were better when life happens to drop a bomb on you. I wish I was better than I pretend to be. I hate the stupidity that I collapse in. I am revolted by the monster within. Sure, we all have weaknesses. I am merely appalled by my own.

Leave a Reply

