Day 05 – A book that makes you happy

I grew up reading “Anne of Green Gables”. I know the book so well; its like its a part of me. I first read this book when I was about 7 years old. I wanted to have red hair and live in a house called Green Gables. I wanted to be just like Anne Shirley. It is ridiculous how attached I am to this character. I pick up this same book every year at least once because there is a familiarity that is comforting and brings a smile to me face. Anne is an inspiration. She came from being a child to becoming a young woman that people all around the world fell in love with.

I honestly believe that every girl (and guy) should read this book at least once. You will not regret it.

Leave a Reply

