Christmas Cheer

My babies that you should be familiar with. haha. 🙂

 

Tiny (yes creative much :p)
Maximus Claudius Aurelius (after Russell Crowe's character in Gladiator)

Those have nothing to do with what I want to post really. I thought I’d give you a little peek into what my mom and I did to decorate the house for Christmas. 🙂

The staples we have for Christmas are the Nativity set, the Tree and poinsettia flowers. But this year, we finally put up the Jesse Tree. Its basically a tree with ornaments commemorating the important events leading up to the birth of Jesus. A Catholic tradition which many people forget. So the following are bits and pieces of what my house looks like. I’m no rich kid and we make do with improvisation. I will not apologise for the lack of aesthetic in what we’ve done. I know God loves us for trying our best anyway. 😀 But I’m apologising for the bad photography. My camera is SUPER old and my hands were shaky. Bear with it.

This is my FIRST slideshow on my blog. How exciting.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My Lola, Tito Nonoy, Tita Bel, Ian and Inday Gamay are coming tomorrow. 🙂 My first time meeting my baby cousin. Christmas preparations will be taking up most of my time so blogging shall be cacat-ed during the next few days. But hardly anyone reads this anyway. My mom ordered a birthday cake for Jesus so everyone really remembers the reason for the season.

Happy CHRISTMAS to you. 🙂

