Xanadu

What does Olivia Newton John and the dog that stays next door have in common?
The shirt fashion in the picture below:

What the heck am I talking about? WELL, my neighbour to the right has taken in a stray dog who has been abused. Seriously, it is heart breaking to look at it. The brother and sister (I think around my brother’s age) brought it back about a month ago. The poor thing was all scabby with barely any fur. I think someone poured hot water on it from the condition of its skin. They have been taking care of it ever since. They took it back with them to their hometown during the Hari Raya holidays.

Well here’s pictures of the poor thing.

Can you see the condition its in? 😦 It howls almost every night. They take care of it the best they can. I admire them for that. 🙂

so back to Olivia Newton John. Can you see the top she’s wearing in the picture? Well, the brother and sister sometimes put the dog in a shirt and since the shirts are always too big, they tie the ends in a knot like the picture above. hah. So my mom and I named the dog ‘Xanadu’. I know, I am sad. I like renaming the dogs that stay in the same street. -_-

(picture quality sucks cos its hard to secretly take photos. I’m basically stalking the dog)

3 thoughts on “Xanadu

  1. Thumbs up to your kind neighbours. I wish I had neighbours who actually help strays instead of those who blare out crappy rap music at 1.00 am in the morning.

    And how exactly do you stalk a dog? 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

