smocks rock

Anyone read Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants? The first book, I mean. If you have, you probably remember Tibby’s first day working at the mart. Well she starts off her day by comparing how jealous she is of her hamster. (or was it her guinea pig, i can’t quite remember). If she’s having a sucky day/in a sucky mood, she wishes she could live in that little cage and run around the wheel all day long. If she’s in a good mood, she thinks its sad that her hamster (or guinea pig, whichever it is) has to live in the cage.

well I judge my dad/mood by comparing how I feel about my dog, Tiny. When I absolutely hate my day, I wish I could laze around the house looking cute, getting treats and being petted whenever I like. When I’m in a better mood, I am glad that I can appreciate the TV, that I can play the piano, that I can study things I really am interested in.

On Monday I am pretty certain I wish I could lie on the rug she calls her bed and sleep the whole day as she does. Damn, it’d be good to be a Chihuahua.

Leave a Reply

